Krahn, Cano-Telles Collect All-NACC Honors At Conference Championships

Photo Credit: Steve Woltmann
Photo Credit: Steve Woltmann

AURORA, Ill. ( - Chris Krahn (De Pere, Wis.) and Javier Cano-Telles (Milwaukee, Wis.) earned All-NACC honors to lead the Wisconsin Lutheran College men's cross country team to a fifth-place finish out of 11 scoring teams Saturday at the 2018 Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference championships at Oakhurst Forest Preserve. It marks the seventh straight year the Warriors have finished no lower than fifth at the conference championships.

  • Event: 2018 NACC Championships
  • Location: Oakhurst Forest Preserve, Aurora, Ill.
  • WLC Team: 5th of 11, 105 Points
  • Top WLC individual: Chris Krahn, 9th of 97, 25:58.67

  • Krahn posted his third top 10 finish of the season by coming in ninth overall with a season-best time of 25:58.67. He was one of 15 to earn All-NACC honors.
  • Cano-Telles was the second Warrior to cross the finish line, placing 16th overall with a season-best time of 26:26.60. He also earned All-NACC recognition due to the top finisher not being eligible for conference awards.
  • Daniel Bronner (Hartland, Wis.) was close behind in 18th with a personal-best time of 26:34.86.
  • Brady Stuck (Hubertus, Wis.) placed 28th and Tyler Punzel (Watertown, Wis.) was 34th with season-best times of 27:16.41 and 27:37.70 to round out the scoring for the Warriors.
  • Wisconsin Lutheran was fifth in the team standings with 105 points, marking the seventh straight year of at least a fifth-place finish at the NACC Championships.
  • The Warriors also had two runners distinguished as All-NACC for the first time since 2015.

  • Benedictine placed three runners inside the top 13, including individual champion Marcos Garcia, to capture its first NACC title. Garcia topped the championship field with a conference championship record time of 24:44.51.

  • The Warriors are off next week but return to race Saturday, November 10 at the NCAA Division III Midwest Regional at Whitetail Golf Course in Colfax. The 8K race starts at 12:00 p.m. and will be hosted by UW-Eau Claire.