Warriors Place Fifth At Private College Championships

Photo Credit: Bill Meyer
Photo Credit: Bill Meyer

DE PERE, Wis. - The Wisconsin Lutheran College men's track & field team scored 39 points to finish fifth out of seven scoring teams at the Private College Championships Saturday at Schneider Stadium.

Chase Robles (New Berlin, Wis./West) won the 10,000 meters with a time of 34:14.80.

Isaac Hill (Racine, Wis./Shoreland Lutheran) took home third in the 5,000 meters in 16:22.59.

WLC's 4x400-meter relay team crossed the line in 3:40.87 to take home fourth place.

Danny Hafenstein (Lake Mills, Wis./Lakeside Lutheran) led the Warriors in the 1,500 meters with a fourth-place finish in a personal-best 4:17.25. Hafenstein also took ninth in the 5,000 meters with a time of 17:10.44.

Also competing in the 1,500 meters were Jacob Jodat (Pewaukee, Wis./Waukesha North) (4:29.41), Harrison Fleming (Farmington, N.M./Piedra Vista) (4:35.79), Josh Eickhoff (Manitowoc, Wis./Lutheran) (4:48.94), and Kyle McBee (Monroe, Mich./Lutheran South) (4:56.94). Jodat placed seventh in the 5,000 meters with a time of 16:47.36.

Jordan Donart (De Pere, Wis./Fox Valley Lutheran) placed eighth in the 800 meters with a time of 2:05.59.

Colin Sheahan (Oostburg, Wis./Oostburg) set a personal-best in the 400-meter hurdles, crossing the line in 1:06.53 for ninth place.

Jared Bruemmer (Hanover Park, Ill./Hoffman Estates) secured 10th in the long jump with a leap of 6.02 meters. He also completed the 400 meters in 54.15. Alexander Kirk (Waukesha, Wis./North) crossed the line in 55.05 in the 400 meters.

In the field events, Andrew Stumpner (Crystal Lake, Ill./South) set a personal-best in the discus with a toss of 31.13 meters. He also recorded a throw of 11.84 meters in the shot put.

Jeremy Fierros (Crystal Lake, Ill./Central) competed in the javelin and had a toss of 31.76 meters.

St. Norbert won the meet with 250 points.

Wisconsin Lutheran hosts the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Outdoor Championships next Friday and Saturday at Raabe Stadium.