Kennedy Garners Fourth First Team All-NACC Honor

Kennedy Garners Fourth First Team All-NACC Honor

MILWAUKEE ( - Wisconsin Lutheran College's Collin Kennedy (Holmen, Wis.) has been named a First Team All-NACC performer for the fourth straight season while his teammate Andrew Bruggink (Brookfield, Wis.) received Honorable Mention recognition, it was announced Wednesday as the 2018-2019 men's basketball awards were released by the conference office.

Kennedy, a four-time First Team All-NACC selection, ranked second in the conference at 21.8 points per game while shooting 47.3 percent from the field. The senior forward was sixth in the NACC with 8.1 rebounds per game and four double-doubles on the season. He also shot 81.7 percent from the charity stripe for sixth in the league. Kennedy reached double-figure scoring in 22 of 25 games and scored 20+ points in 17 contests. The seven-time NACC Student-Athlete of the Week poured in a career-high 40 points January 23 vs. Lakeland. Kennedy, who started 101 of 103 career games, concludes his Warriors career as the program's all-time leading scorer (2,093 points) and rebounder (838 rebounds).

Bruggink ranked seventh in the conference at 16.7 points per game while shooting 50 percent from the floor and a conference-best 88 percent (95-108) from the free throw line. The junior guard was seventh in the NACC, shooting 43.5 percent from beyond the three-point line. Starting 24 of 25 games, Bruggink reached double-figure scoring 20 times with a career-high 26 points on three different occasions. 

MSOE's Matthew Kirmse was named NACC Player of the Year while Max Hisatake of Illinois Tech and Jason Palesse of MSOE shared Defensive Player of the Year honors. Concordia Chicago's Landen Gladney was named Freshman of the Year and Brian Miller of MSOE was voted Coach of the Year. 

The Warriors concluded their season with a 12-13 overall record and a 10-10 mark in conference play.

Related Links